Log In

Reset Password

Slippery Rock Area High School

The Slippery Rock Area High School class of 2024 stands for the Pledge of Allegiance prior to its graduation ceremony on Friday, May 31. William Pitts/Butler Eagle.

The Slippery Rock Area High School commencement was held at 7 p.m. May 31 at Morrow Field House on the Slippery Rock University campus.

Student speakers were valedictorian Viktor Zahn and salutatorian Kaitlyn Parson.

Viktor Zahn

Viktor is the son of Liana and James Zahn, of Harrisville. He was a member of the National Honor Society, cross country team, track and field team, and swim team.

He plans to attend Slippery Rock University to major in mathematics and physics.

Kaitlyn Parsons

■ Kaitlyn is the daughter of Matt Parson and Sharon Coyle, of Prospect. She was president of the National Honor Society, treasurer of both student council and the senior class. She was a member of the swim team and Ski Club, and has participated in cheerleading and track and field.

She plans to attend Purdue University as a pharmacy major.

Class officers are Tyler Arblaster, president; Samuel Schwartz, vice president; Kaitlyn Parson, treasurer; and Gabrielle Schwartz, secretary.

More in Special Sections

Sign up to Receive Daily News Updates

* indicates required